Welcome Dakota Territory FCU Members

We would like to extend a hearty “Welcome” to the members of Dakota Territory Federal Credit Union.

On June 11, 2013, the members of Dakota Territory Federal Credit Union voted to merge into our credit union, and they will soon be members of Northern Hills Federal Credit Union!  This will be a merger of two healthy credit unions, and it will provide additional services to members of both credit unions, while allowing us to coordinate back office activities and streamline operations.

Dakota Territory FCU has a proud history serving members.  Originally chartered in 1954 as Lead Miners Federal Credit Union, they served the employees and family members of Homestake Gold Mine.  Today Dakota Territory FCU serves people within the boundaries of the Lead-Deadwood school district.

The ATM is now operational at the DTFCU office which is available for all members of both credit unions and surcharge-free!  Both credit unions are on the same ATM network. 

Dakota Territory Federal Credit Union will operate under a Management Agreement from July 1, 2013 until the legal merger date of October 1, 2013.

Following the complete data processing merger on March 1, 2014, the Dakota Territory FCU office will become a branch of Northern Hills FCU.  Dakota Territory FCU is located at 78 Cliff Street, Deadwood.

Watch for more details as they develop!